Saturday, November 28, 2020

Good Morning All

Good morning everyone. I hope that you are all doing well out there in the world. As for me, today is a good day. I am actually getting to relax and not have to run for my life today. That in itself is a good thing. I guess that you are all probably wondering why it is that I am in hiding, right? Well, I wish that I knew. All that I can remember is returning back to my hotel after a meeting with the group in the situation room (it's in that beautiful building I told you about that Nicolaitanes' company built for the military. He's built them all across the United States. I bet you didn't know that.) Anyway, a little voice within me (I wonder if that was God. I'm still trying to figure out if He's really there and if He'll accept me. I've done some things that I'm really not proud of. Does anybody know how I find out?) told me to pack my bags and leave the hotel. Well, when I was walking out of the hotel the whole place blew sky high. I don't remember much about it.


A pretty little lake that I found while exploring the military post here.

The next thing I remember is waking up in the hospital a few days later and Dr. Ezekiel White telling me that I was extremely lucky to still be alive. I just looked at him because I had no idea of what it was that he was referring to. He told me that the hotel that I had been staying in had been bombed. I couldn't believe it. I'm the only survivor. I wonder how many people died. Who planted a bomb at the Hinesville Inne? Why would anybody do something like that? Seems kind of surreal doesn't it?

I love sitting out on the dock out in Sunbury. Don't know when I'll get to do that again. (sigh)

Anyway, I guess that Nicolaitanes wasn't happy with that (my still being alive) because he came storming into the hospital after me. (Hey, do you think that he's the one who had the bomb planted at the hotel? I wonder.) Dr. White, bless his heart, whisked me away from there and hid me. That was really kind of him, especially since he didn't really even know me. I'm still not sure why he helped me that day. Why would you help a perfect stranger like that? But irregardless of why he did it, I am so thankful that he did. Andrew and Tara have been hunting me down ever since Dr. White took me from the hospital. The strange thing is I still don't know why they are. I have no idea why Nicolaitanes is so desperate to get me back. You see, I have amnesia and I only remember bits and pieces of things. I'm still trying to figure out what it was exactly that I was doing working with the group. Perhaps you guys can help me figure that out. Will you?

Friday, November 27, 2020

The Apocalypse Is Coming! Are You Ready?

Hello everyone. I don't know about you, but I am really excited about the Apocalypse series being released. During the world's current pandemic and craziness, it's hard to imagine that things are only going to get worse before it gets better. Am I right?

Do you want to know what's coming next? Take a look into this amazing series that touches on the prophecies discussed in the Holy Bible. Granted, I don't know exactly what will happen as only God knows that. This is my idea of what happens during the world's darkest hour.

Though this series may be like the popular Left Behind series by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins, I believe the storyline is very different. Though I tell part of the story through the eyes of  the evil one, I also follow every day folks who make bad choices but soon find the light. I believe the series is not only entertaining but you, the reader, can learn from it as well. So, I hope that you will go and read the series for yourself. Enjoy!
 





A New Book In The Making

As you all know, the month of November is NanoWriMo. Each year I participate and strive to write an entire book in 30 days or less. This year  I decided to do a fairytale retelling of The Nightingale. I chose this story because it is not one that is well-known. The original story tells of an emperor who had everything but was unhappy. A little bird called a nightingale would come and sing to the emperor. He liked it so much that he caged the animal. This caused the little bird to become sad and not want to sing anymore. With deep regret, the emperor set the bird free. The little nightingale fled and did not return. The emperor became so distraught that an inventor made him a mechanical bird that would sing whenever he wanted. This did not satisfy the emperor. He wanted the little bird to return. 

So, in my story instead of using the little bird, nightingale, my emperor has everything he ever wanted except love. He finds a young girl who comes to the palace to sing for the emperor. She sings so beautifully the emperor falls in love with her but would she ever love him? He isn't a handsome man and his body is obese. She is the nightingale of my story. Something happens and she is no longer a part of his life, hence the little bird that fled. He goes into a deep depression and an inventor creates an AI, the artificial nightingale, to replace her. Not satisfied, young girls around the world are abducted and brought to the palace to sing in a golden cage. He does not find the right replacement at first but does he ever find a replacement? Well, you'll need to read the book when it comes out. So, watch for the book NIGHTINGALE coming soon!



Tuesday, October 13, 2020

NEW RELEASE

 

Hello my amazing fans. I wanted to extend an unique offer to you. Get an autographed copy of my new dystopian fantasy novel. This is a pre-order. Books will arrive to you in approximately 18 days. Cost is $25.00 with FREE shipping. Email me if ordering (authorpamfunke@hotmail.com). Deadline is October 16th!
Fans of Davinci Code, Babylon, and The Left Behind series may enjoy this series!
Deception. Political Corruption. Faith.
In a post-apocalyptic world, where every new day fulfills another prophecy from the book of Revelation, Serenity Lambert must choose a path. Will she go along with the majority or stand up for that which is good? A voice tells her to join a covert group in a military op, despite her better judgment, she agrees. She should have known better though, right? There's no way you would be so gullible as to fall for the wiles of The Voice or would you? There's no way you would never fall for the lies of someone or something so evil, right? Well, Serenity didn't think she would either. Life as she knows it is about to change forever. If she can't get out, her life will be in danger. But is that more important than losing one's soul?
A mysterious voice suggests to General Alexander Ludlow that a military op would bring an end to the world's evil. Things must get worse before they can get better. Isn't that the way of the world? Feeling overwhelmed by the loss of so many of his troops over the years, Alexander enacts Operation Dark Angel. Once he is onboard, the voice gathers together a most unusual group of people to ensure Operation Dark Angel's success. What role will it play in bringing about the rise of Nicolaitanes Balac?
"This is a book with a powerful Christian message for those who believe, those who do not, and those who are unaware! Pamela Funke has done an outstanding job of delivering the first book in this series that will leave you asking those all-important questions and wanting to get on board with God. In today's society and the world, this book really hits home. She spins a tale so formidable and believable and lifelike, you will be holding your breath in anticipation of what occurs next! The Bible verses included will help deliver the truth~ You DO NOT want to miss out on this incredible book that will impact your life in so many ways!" ~Evelyn Dotson
"This book is a Christian telling of what would happen during the end times. It is somewhat similar to Left Behind in the fact that it is about the end of days, but what I like about this book it that it follows what I presume to be, the antichrist." ~ Jennifer Hudson

Friday, July 24, 2020

Order Your Copy Today!

Autographed copy $22 includes shipping
YA Fantasy
To order, send an email to AuthorPamFunke(at)hotmail.com

The Fallen  were angels that were cast out of heaven for disobeying THE ALMIGHTY ONE and choosing to follow Lucius. They were cast down to earth where they mated with human women. What happened to them? What happened to their children? What if after being cast down to earth many changed their minds and wanted to reconcile with THE ALMIGHTY ONE? What if their children did?
My name is Kara Ravencloud. I am a Nephilim, a daughter of the Fallen, which is what I only recently discovered on my quest. I don't think my parents even know this. I've uncovered things I'm sure the council does not want me to tell the others back home. If I ever get away from this psychotic doctor, Agnes Fumblestock, I'm definitely going to discuss this with my friend, Anna and my folks. They'll know what to do. There are so many like me in the world. Not all of us choose to follow the one called Lucius. Many of us, like me, are seeking ways to reconcile our people to THE ALMIGHTY ONE. Join me as we fight for our freedom to follow THE ALMIGHTY ONE.